There is no higher religion than service to mankind. The purpose of human life is to serve, to show compassion and the will to help others. ABTMM is a unique organisation for the welfare of rural society, which believes that it is important for the development of India (primarily agriculturist economy) that even the remote villages of the country are provided with ample opportunities to grow and contribute to the economical and social development of the country. Aao Chalein Gaon Ki Ore program is hence been designed to bridge the knowledge of urban India to develop the rural India into a contributing body to the growth defining ratios of our country.

Aao Chalein Gaon Ki Ore effectively works towards economically and socially developing the rural population through various modes of education, vocational training, small scale enterprises set up training, medical services through regular medical camps, life and medical insurance awarness, student scholarships.

ABTMM has organised 153826 free health check-up camps in which 5587635 persons have benefited. 63752 free eye operations have been done and spectacles have been distributed to 35678 needy people. 15638 artificial limbs and 3567 wheel chairs have been distributed to physically challenged persons. 6377 BPL families were provided Medical Insurance facility by ABTMM.

We run 137 sewing training centres in the tribal villages so that girls and women can use their skills and support their families easily. We also run 65 Mahashraman Computer Centres under this project to keep women updated.

We are supporting 225 villages in their growth and development, providing them medical, educational, vocational training, relief services and specialized training for the benefit of the rural population. We aim at providing even the most remote village an access to its self dependency!


Akhil Bharatiya Terapanth Mahila Mandal (ABTMM)

"Rohini", Jain Vishwa Bharti, Ladnun,Dist. Nagaur Rajasthan. PIN-341306 +91-01581-222070.

President - Smt. Kalpana Baid
Secretary - Smt. Suman Nahata
Treasurer- Smt. Sarita Daga